2012: Audition #12

Work begets work! You’ve heard it before, but I know it’s true. An artistic director from a major theatre came to my show on Saturday afternoon, and when I returned for our evening performance, my stage manager told me to call casting assistant X to set up an audition for Monday!

I went in today, sang (with great mediocrity but much verve) and danced three eight counts like a man with two left feet! I DID get to read from the script, too, and while I might not get cast, I gave MY version of the character. “You gotta do YOU.”

Audition successful!

And, I’ll send a thank you card, to follow up.

Leave a Reply

